All is quiet…

It has all gone very quiet.

The only thing I can find of late is a mention in the latest Journal (no 172) in a piece by WSRA Chairman Mike Sherwood:

“A further meeting has been held as the railway family seeks to make progress on the Bailey recommendations. I feel it is a good start, but I had hoped for more. It would have been nice to be writing about a set of concrete proposals but at least we seem to have an agreed framework on which we can build. The red lines I mentioned previously seem to be in place, and I hope that by the early summer we will have some detail to share. As we have already promised, members will be fully consulted as soon as there is something to consult on.”

Let us hope for something more detailed soon…

One thought on “All is quiet…

Leave a comment